Etusivu›Foorumit›Säännöt›Pallo palaa omaan korjattuun divotiin›Re: Pallo palaa omaan korjattuun divotiin
Ja tuolta KL:n linkkaamalta palstaltahan löytyi suora vastaus deccarin muodossa, mihin täälläkin oli päädytty. Dec 1-2/8
Q. A player’s ball lies through the green at the bottom of a slope. The player
makes a stroke and sees that his ball is rolling back down the slope towards
the spot from which he just played. Before the ball reaches that spot, the
player presses down a raised piece of turf in that area with the intent of
ensuring that his ball will not come to rest against the raised piece of turf or
in the divot hole. Is the player in breach of Rule 1-2?
A. Yes, as he acted with the intent to influence the movement of his ball
in play and with the intent to alter the physical conditions affecting playing
of the hole. As the pressing down of the raised piece of turf was not for
the sole purpose of caring for the course, Exception 2 to Rule 1-2 does not
apply.
If the player had not realised his ball was returning to the area, there
would be no breach of Rule 1-2. (Revised)
Eli jää tuomarin harkintaan, missä tarkoituksessa TW turpeen alas painoi. Ja TWhän tunnetusti painaa, aina kun näkee sauman.

